Altadena Now is published daily and will host archives of Timothy Rutt's Altadena blog and his later Altadena Point sites.

Altadena Now encourages solicitation of events information, news items, announcements, photographs and videos.

Please email to:

  • James Macpherson, Editor
  • Candice Merrill, Events
  • Megan Hole, Lifestyles
  • David Alvarado, Advertising
Archives Altadena Blog Altadena Archive

Saturday, May 16, 2015

Altadena Town Council Race Draws 14 Candidates for Eight Seats


[Editor’s Note: The original version of this article mispelled two candidates’ names. We apologize for these errors. The corrections have been made below.]

Fourteen candidates have thrown their hats in the ring to run for eight openings on the Altadena Town Council.

Altadena Town Council Chair Diane Marcussen said that eight candidates have submitted complete, approved packets as of Thursday, May 14. Six additional candidates submitted their packets on the final day, Friday, May 15, and have not yet been checked for completeness.

The final list of candidates will be approved by the Town Council at its regular meeting May 19.

Approved candidates, by census tract, are:

CT 4601
James Walker, Jr.

CT 4602
Ruben Balter
Billy Malone (incumbent)

CT 4603.01
Damon Hobdy (incumbent)

(No canddiate)

Brent Musson (incumbent)

Otis Triplett

Anne Lansing

Vahe Atchabaharian

The candidates who submitted Friday are: CT 4601, Anne Chomyn; CT 4603.02, Hermond Dean Cooper; CT 4610, Cecil Griffin; CT 4611, Justin Robertson and incumbent Amy Cienfuegos; and CT 4613, incumbent Sylvia Vega.

Altadena Town Councll elections will be held June 2 and June 6, 2015. Times and locations will be announced.

blog comments powered by Disqus